THE FUTURE OF TACOS AND BURRITOS IS HERE - Desktop heading THE FUTURE OF TACOS AND BURRITOS IS HERE - Mobile heading

THE FUTURE OF TACOS AND BURRITOS IS HERE

Scroll down for FREE Offer Details

What do real people think about Beyond Burritos & Beyond Tacos?

FAQ

Beyond Meat® is on a mission to create juicy, delicious protein using 100% plant-based ingredients.
Plant-based protein is simply that—protein derived solely from plants. Naturally rich in protein, yellow peas are the primary ingredient used to create the protein in the Beyond Taco, Beyond Avocado Taco, Beyond 8 Layer Burrito, and Epic Beyond Cali Burrito.
  • Beyond Avocado Taco (vegan): Del Taco seasoned Beyond Meat plant-based crumbles, hand-sliced avocado, crisp lettuce and fresh diced tomatoes in a crunchy shell.
  • Beyond Taco (vegetarian): Del Taco seasoned Beyond Meat plant-based crumbles, hand-grated cheddar cheese, crisp lettuce and fresh diced tomatoes in a crunchy shell.
  • Beyond 8 Layer Burrito (vegetarian): Del Taco's seasoned Beyond Meat plant-based crumbles layered with slow-cooked beans, tangy guacamole, fresh diced tomatoes, crisp lettuce, hand-grated cheddar cheese, zesty red sauce and cool sour cream, in a warm flour tortilla.
  • Epic Beyond Cali Burrito (vegetarian): Del Taco's seasoned Beyond Meat plant-based crumbles combined with its world famous Crinkle-Cut Fries, cool sour cream, tangy guacamole and handmade pico de gallo salsa in a warm, oversized flour tortilla.
Yes, you can modify the protein of your favorite Del Taco product with Beyond Meat®. For example, you can order a Del Combo Burrito with Beyond Meat® instead of seasoned beef for an additional fee.
If you are simply looking to reduce the amount of gluten in your diet and don't want to give up tacos, Beyond Tacos are a great option. Our burritos, which are wrapped in flour tortillas, are not gluten-free. Please be aware that our kitchens are not gluten free and we use the same prep area for all of our tacos, so there is a chance of some cross-contact in our restaurants. If you have celiac or are highly sensitive to gluten, we encourage you to carefully consider your dining choices.
Beyond Meat® is 100% plant-based and the Beyond Avocado Taco is dairy free. Beyond Meat® is not cooked in our restaurants in the same place as animal protein, however, we do prepare all of our tacos in the same prep area that does contain animal protein and dairy.
Beyond Meat® is soy-free, however, please be aware that our kitchens are not soy-free and we use the same prep area for all of our tacos, so there is a chance of some cross-contact in our restaurants.
Peas are legumes. People with severe allergies to legumes like peanuts should be cautious when introducing pea protein into their diet because of the possibility of a pea allergy. Our products do not contain peanuts or tree nuts.
Yes, Beyond Tacos and Beyond Burritos are available at all Del Taco's more than 580 restaurants nationwide.
Yes, with just a few modifications you can create a delicious vegan feast

  • Beyond Taco: Ask team member to not include cheese
  • Beyond 8 Layer Burrito: Ask team member to not include cheese and sour cream
  • Epic Beyond Cali Burrito: Ask team member to not include sour cream